Customer Reviews

Love my new couch!

I took my 15 year old leather couch to Armando to re-cover. We used cowhides and fabric and embossed leather. The end result is a brand new very chic look. I love it! The time was much faster than I ever expected and it was done exactly as promised and specified. The work was high quality and you could tell there were no shortcuts taken. There were absolutely no issues at all. I was just very impressed. So many of my friends have asked for his number. Thank you Armando!”

Tracey BJun 08, 2019

Exemplary Skill and Service

Armando and his assistant truly reflect what service should be. They came to our home on time and brought back to life several pieces of our leather furniture at a fair price. I would highly recommend him to anyone.”

Ron KeislerMay 17, 2019

Better Than New!!

Armando re stuffed my leather sofa and love seat and cushions and re webbed the frames and re stuffed the cushions on my wicker sofa and chairs. He patiently explained the process, bringing various foam densities with him, so that I could choose how firm I wanted the cushions to be. My furniture is more comfortable now than when it was new!! Armando is an master at his craft, meticulous, efficient and thorough. I am so very pleased with his work. I would highly recommend him. Thank you, Armando, for an amazing furniture restoration.”

Kim SMay 06, 2019

So Happy!!
We are so happy with the results. We have two leather couches that my dogs had chewed and we weren’t sure they could even be repaired. We are so very happy with the quality of work preformed. We would highly recommend.”

SandraFeb 11, 2019

Highly Recommended
We are so happy with the results. We have two leather couches that my dogs had chewed and we weren’t sure they could even be repaired. We are so very happy with the quality of work preformed. We would highly recommend.”

Om H.Dec 05, 2018

New cushions
Armando and Jaime replaced the cushions on our Natuzzi leather sofa and loveseat. Not only were they a pleasure to work with the furniture looks better than it did when it was new.”

Donna TOct 23, 2018

Just Like New!
I was shopping for new furniture and I nothing compared to quality of my existing furniture. Armando restored my 18 year old chocolate leather couch and love-seat to amazingly like new. Professional and excellent customer service. Completed work within the time he stated and I am extremely pleased. Thank you Armando for a job well done.”

DONNA S.Aug 15, 2018

“Father and son team re-stuffed our sofa and two chairs and the result is almost beyond words beautiful! They kept us informed through the process, and the time and cost estimates were spot on. Very skilled craftsmen!!! Also very nice people! We couldn’t be more pleased and definitely recommend them to anyone reading this, as well as to our friends and family. Five stars all the way!”

Elizabeth Carlson TregerJul 31, 2018

“Our sofas look brand new. Armando is timely and his craftsmanship is beautiful. The leather matches perfectly and we are so pleased.”

Natalie DelvacJun 09, 2018

Great job
Armando responded quickly; showed up on time and a did a great repair on a seriously torn recliner.
I felt the price was very fair for the quality of workmanship. My husband and I are very pleased. Highly recommend.”

Donna AustinFeb 02, 2018

A True Craftsman
After the dog scratched my leather sofa, I did not have much hope for it ever to look decent again. Came across Strictly Leather who came out and quoted the job assuring me that they could fix it. Armando arrived on time and began his magic. He repaired both my sofa and side chair to what it looked like when I purchased it 10 years ago. Armando is very skilled individual who knows his craft. He gave advise on how to care for the leather items in the future and recommended the products to use. I wish all repair people took this much pride in their work.”

Cheryl HoffmanFeb 01, 2018

“Armando and his team did a fantastic job, at an excellent price. They picked it up and delivered on time. Thank you.”

Don BeselJan 28, 2018

I still can't believe my eyes!
Armando saved our couch! After ten years it was scratched, cracked, and faded. After he did his magic we have a brand new couch! He matched the dark brown leather perfectly, restuffed the sagging cushions and delivered it at the exactly at the time promised! I highly recommend using him before you buy new leather furniture.”

Kevin BelknapJan 03, 2016

“Excellent workmanship! Will be recommending to all who need custom leather done. Went above and beyond in all categories.”

Scott FarrarNov 17, 2017

Professionalism
This is the guy that you want to handle the job. Armando of Strictly Leather is a true professional and knows what he is doing. He and crew are courteous and respectful of your home and your time. We had a leather loveseat and chair redone and it was done to perfection. We couldn't be happier with the work done and the pricing was more than fair. Really a 5 star job! If you need something done call them - Dwayne - October 2017”

Dwaye & Julia PipkinsOct 26, 2017

Leather Chair Repair
I contacted Armando and he replied and came to look at the damage to the chair quickly and professionally. I have two matching leather chairs and an ottoman, they all had dog scratches and one of the chairs had rips from the dog. He was actually able to search and find nearly a perfect match for the leather so he only had to replace part of the leather that was damaged and did a great job cleaning the rest of the leather. They were on time, did work as promised at the price promised and returned the chairs exactly on time. The two guys that picked up the chairs and returned them were very careful and professional.”

JimSep 14, 2017

“I contacted Armando about repairing an ottoman and sofa that was in sad shape.
Everything he did was professional! He showed up on time, called me to give progress updates and delivered the finished project when he said he would.
The furniture is better now than when it was new. He made several very helpful suggestions (we added taller legs to the sofa to make it easier to get up from). We added firmer cushioning etc. etc.
I am very pleased with the results.”

BoSep 04, 2017

Could Not Believe The Difference
Armando and his team did such amazing job cleaning and re-dying my leather sofa, chairs, ottoman. They also reupholstered a leather headboard, it is fabulous! My furniture all looks better than when I purchased it 15 years ago. He also re-stuffed my sofa and chairs, which made a huge difference, they are actually much more comfortable now.

I found Armando on the internet, called him, he responded immediately, came over, gave me a quote and showed up to the job on the date and time we agreed.
He and his team were very courteous and respectful to me, my home and my furniture.

I wished that I had called him years ago. So very pleased with Armando and the work he did for me. He was very thorough and meticulous and did not cut any corners.
Don't wait, just call him and get it done. You will be glad.
Best,”

Debra HozerApr 17, 2017

TOP NOTCH!!
Imagine a white leather sofa...perfectly restored! I really can't believe how amazing it looks. After an extensive home remodel, I really wanted to save the sofa and Armando more than saved it- HE MADE IT LOOK TOTALLY NEW! We are SO happy!!”

BrigitteApr 14, 2017

Outstanding Work
I would like to thank Armando and his team for an absolute fabulous job! Armando was very patient from the beginning in explaining the process to redye the leather on part of our sectional, as well as answering all my questions. He and his team also replaced the foam cushion. That part of our sectional is like brand new.

I would highly recommend Strictly Leather and use their services in the future.”

Letitia JohnsonApr 11, 2017

Super Happy Customers for Life!!
Armando is a Highly Skilled Professional Genius when it comes to working with Leather!! And, I'm very picky too! I always want Only Quality Work. Armando recently Redyed our entire leather furniture set & he restuffed the pillows too. The results were Completely Amazing!!! The results Totally Exceeded My/Our Expectations!!! Our leather came out Really Beautiful!!!! It looks New Again!! This guy is 'The 'Real Deal'!! Armando is Dependable, Professional, & he provides Outstanding Results!!! I highly Recommend Him - you won't be disappointed!! A Very Happy Customer!!!! :)”

Schuree CollierApr 09, 2017

A true artisan!
We could not be more pleased with the quality of Armando's work. He helped us pick the perfect leather to reupholster a very special piece of Stickley furniture - a leather recliner with a lot of detail work required. He and his team were VERY careful with picking up the chair, wrapping and transporting it safely, and the resulting work is simply perfect. He is a true artisan. Thank you!”

CarlMar 12, 2017

Strictly Artisan Work
We were fortunate to see Armando making a delivery in our
neighborhood. Our leather chair seat cushion had developed a split and
he was able to take the existing leather, turn it and remake the
cushion to look almost new. This gave the piece a beautiful look at a
tiny fraction of the cost for a new leather chair.
We asked if he provided upholstering for fabric cushions and he shared
that his father had learned the craft in Mexico over 50 years ago. His
dad completely rebuilt seat and back cushions for an antique "day bed"
with a wooden frame. Since the length is about 8 feet, the seat
cushion required two seams that needed to be matched. All of the
pattern matches are almost imperceptible and matching pillows were
beautifully made with cording and fringe.
We were extremely pleased with the craftsmanship and service and will be
repeat customers.”

Sara and Tom MunroeApr 22, 2016

Wonderful Leather Reupholstery !
We have 2 Stressless Leather Chairs by Ekornes..the leather had turned dark in areas over the years..we debated buying new ones, but so happy with our decision to have them recovered. Armando was such a professional and literally brought the cowhide to our home to see the quality and feel we wanted to dupllicate. Armando stays in touch with updates on questions and appointments, and we got exactly what we hoped for!! Thank you for your excellent workmanship and courtesy !”

Elaine WhiteApr 09, 2016

I still can't believe my eyes!
I would never have guessed that our leather sofa could look like new again! Armando is a master craftsman and is professional and courteous. I'm sure we're going to get many more years of use and when the time comes, I will call Armando/Strictly Leather to give it another life. Thank you Armando!”

Kay BeleyFeb 02, 2016

“Armando saved our couch! After ten years it was scratched, cracked, and faded. After he did his magic we have a brand new couch! He matched the dark brown leather perfectly, restuffed the sagging cushions and delivered it at the exactly at the time promised! I highly recommend using him before you buy new leather furniture.”

Kevin BelknapJan 03, 2016

Furniture restoration
I had my two couches and loveseat restored by
Mr. Armando and I can truthfully say that he is a true professional , a master of his work. The end result of his work was beyond my expectations. My furniture looked brand new when he was finished.
I would recommend Mr. Armando to anyone. Don't buy new furniture, give him a call. Thanks Mr. Armando. I Moye”

Ismaelda MoyeJul 30, 2015

Superb Repair Service!
I was sadly thinking about getting rid of my leather sofa, love seat and side chair when I was given a referral to Armando's company, Strictly Leather. I was absolutely shocked to see.the magic Armando and his staff worked on our furniture! Our 10 year old furniture looks brand new. We are more than satified and thrilled with the outcome!”

Norma GonzalesJun 08, 2015

“We are a repeat customer. Our couch was in need of a facelift. Rather than buy a new one, Armando came on site and spent the day rehabbing it back. Great workmanship, attention to detail and prompt, courteous service is what you can expect. No reason we will not get another ten years plus out of our two piece leather set. Recommended!”

Andy L.May 15, 2015

“Armando's work was outstanding! He did a
Great job replacing the leather material on my
Sofa. He was very thorough and professional.
I would definitely utilize his business again if
Needed. Highly recommend his services!”

Deon GainesMar 18, 2015

Fantastic! Like brand new!
Fantastic work! My sofa and love seat look brand new. I was afraid that I would need to replace them due to hard wear and tear by my dogs and cats. Armando and his team were highly professional and skilled. They also were very careful to clean up completely when they left. I recommend them highly.”

Terrell FalkFeb 16, 2015

Awesome Work!
Armando and his team were absolutely flawless! They were on-time, neat and they literally made my ten year old leather sectional look brand new!!!! I trusted them and they didn't disappoint me. I highly recommend Armando and his jackpot team to restore, condition and repair any leather product. They were absolutely phenomenal and their prices are better than competitive. Great service AND great price ---- a dynamic combination!!!! I would give them more than five stars if I could!!! Use them!!!”

Renee JordanFeb 13, 2015

Fabulous Work
Armando and his crew are amazing! So professional. He covered a leather chair of my Father's and it looks brand new. Saved the old leather for me to give a piece to each of my son's!
He cleaned and conditioned our red leather sectional sofa and it looks amazing. His crew is so clean and orderly. They swept behind the sofa and put everything back! Highly recommend him and his team!”

Elle BeithFeb 04, 2015

Amazing
I feel like I just got a new sofa and love seat! The results are amazing! Armando and his crew were very professional, on time and were always making sure I was satisfied with every step of the process. Highly recommended rather than buying an expensive replacement.”

Ann MaherJan 30, 2015

Outstanding work
Armando re-stuffed and re-conditioned our large sectional, and made it look like new--and much more comfortable.
Armando and his crew were on-time and courteous, and they did exactly what they said they would do. We recommend them without reservation.”

Gene TaperJan 27, 2015

Don't Replace It - Call Strictly Leather!
Armando is a magician when it comes to Furniture. If you have a favorite sofa/loveseat where it has lost it's oomph, call Strictly Leather before you toss it. He will make it look and feel brand new all over again. I Highly recommend him and will tell all of my friends about him. Warning...There are a lot of shady furniture repair people and companies out there. I have unfortunately experienced a few myself. Strictly Leather is the real thing and they even warranty their work. Thank you Strictly leather!”

Renee' W.Jan 18, 2015

Sofa, Chair & Ottoman Like New
My sofa, chair & ottoman are 14 years old, faded from the sun and with some food spots from kids over the years but of high quality and in need of a makeover. Armando and his helpers arrived this morning right on time and, according to a previously agreed upon estimate, proceeded to exceed my expectations in every way. He had been recommended by a high end leather shop nearby and the results are stunning. They did their work in my home and left everything neat and clean after removing their equipment. I would use them again in the future and recommend them to my friends. He even recommended a product to maintain the condition of my newly reconditioned pieces!”

William GodfreyDec 16, 2014

Amazing Work
Armando and his team did a fantastic job brining our sectional leather sofa back to life. 17 years had taken a toll on it, and now it looks like new. I'd recommend his company to anyone wanting to refurbish rather than buy new. What a savings. Absolutely amazing work, and some of the nicest people to work with. We're telling all our friends about Strictly Leather!”

RobertDec 04, 2014

Excellence
After researching leather repair specialists in the DFW area online, I contacted Armando and sent him photos of my leather couch that needed the cushion restored. He provided me an acceptable quote to repair and provided a range of cost. When he arrived at my home to preform the restoration, he informed me of the price which was near the bottom of the range of his quote which was appreciated. Armando and his son made my couch cushion come back to life and match the existing couch. I would highly recommend Armando for leather transformations. Thank you for your integrity and wonderful work!”

SamDec 03, 2014

“Armando and his team did a wonderful job on our leather couch. He repaired scratches, tears and restored the color as promised. Now you can't see the damage from 4 large dogs. Strictly Leather is the best!!!”

PatNov 16, 2014

Amazing Transformation!
Armando and his team transformed our worn leather sofa dramatically. We invested in our
four-seat leather sofa over 13 years ago. The sofa was faded from the sun, stained, and had many pet scratches. Armando repaired, re-dyed, and added new stuffing to all the cushions. The sofa is truly like new. I would highly recommend Strictly Leather. They display knowledge, professionalism, and courtesy.”

StephanieNov 04, 2014

Greatness
My 10 year old couch looks better now than it ever did! They are a very professional crew that does great work. I highly recommend them.”

Patrick BalazeOct 27, 2014

FANTASTIC
My 22 year old leather sectional is now brand new after the work by Armando and his team. The restoration of the leather color and newly stuffed cushions are amazing. I am 110% satisfied and pleased.”

Eleanor BurkeAug 29, 2014

Wonderful work!
My two blue leather chairs and ottoman are more beautiful than ever. Armando worked miracles on them and I am so pleased with the results. He is a consummate professional and his work is impeccable!”

Lucy HasslerAug 05, 2014

UNBELIEVABLE!!!
I couldn't believe my eyes!!! Between my dog and my husband, the cushions on that end of the couch were really bad. Armando did such a fabulous job that I can't even tell they are not brand new! He was very knowledgeable and his work so professional! I couldn't be more satisfied with the job. I would highly recommend him for any leather restoration.”

Cindy BradleyJun 25, 2014

AWESOME!!!
Armando repaired cushions on my leather sectional. They were discolored and scratched from pets and kids. My sectional looks like new again. Armando was professional on time and did a wonderful job. Thank you Armando!!!”

Michele LoughmillerJun 11, 2014

FANTASTIC JOB!!!
Always amazing. Armando has upholstered all of my furniture twice, and his work is perfect. High quality, professional, and without objection. I highly recommend him!!!”

Gina ParkJun 07, 2014

Great job thanks
Armando did a wonderful job fixing pet scratches on my leather furniture. He also cleaned and made it look great. Thank you”

Carol TessierMay 28, 2014

Complete barrel chair overhaul
I am so pleased and grateful for the fabulous workmanship this company has. My great grandmother's barrel chairs we passed down to me recently and Strictly Leather made them beautiful and the leather is better than I could ever imagine. Thanks you so much everyone for your hard work and attention to detail.”

Macey RossMay 10, 2014

Amazing work
I've used Armando twice, once to re-dye my Thomasville leather couch, loveseat, chair and ottoman cushions and again last week to repair a chair cushion that my dog chewed a hole in. He did an awesome job cleaning, repairing the hole and re-dying the chair cushion and ottoman again. Armando is very respectful, professional and the best leather repairman around. I will always use him and refer him to my family and friends!”

Brenda ApplegateMay 08, 2014

great!
I used this company to clean 2 white leather sofas. They promptly came and gave me a very fair estimate and we scheduled the cleaning. They did the best job, sofas look brand new . They did all the work right in my living room, very organized and tidy. They are awesome!”

Clemmie BernetApr 24, 2014

Absolutely Awesome!
Armando did an amazing job restoring our very faded leather sofa, literally this couch looks like new! We gave Armando the color we wanted and he matched it perfectly...could not be happier with the quality of work!”

Paola DeValdenebroApr 24, 2014

Restored chair
Armando restored a chair and ottoman I've had since I was 4 or 5. Looks incredible and the leather actually matched perfectly, which surprised me. We have used strictly leather for over 6 or 7 years now. Very happy.”

Frank gApr 21, 2014

“Armando was excellebt. He was prompt, courteous and professional. The leather on my sectional looks better than new. Would definitely recommend and use his services again.”

Carolyn SmithApr 23, 2014

WOW! Like new!
"WOW" was my reaction; my wife said "OH WOW!".
This is the third time we have called upon Armando in 7 years. Every time, we have found him to be honest, punctual, respectful and his work: simply amazing! This time, we had the cushions of a 15-year old love seat / sofa set recovered with new leather and the remainder cleaned - the look and feel is just like brand new! We highly recommend Armando! If you have a doubt, email me and I will send pics: jonathp@gmail.com.”

Jonathan PhillipsApr 20, 2014

Leather sectional
Armando did a great job of giving our very used sectional a new life.
He looked at our pieces and gave us options on what he could do. When
he returned with his equipment, he was very professional and
knowledgeable and made sure that we were satisfied with his work. I
would highly recommend him for any leather restoration.”

Linda ChozickApr 18, 2014

“armando does the most beautiful job i've ever seen on suede and leather furniture. when he says he'll be there at 9, be ready - he's there. nice person doing wonderful work.”

Melanie FogelApr 14, 2014

Great leather repair!
They replaced the stained leather headrest part of a leather recliner. It looks like new! They were prompt and courteous.”

Jack MusserApr 11, 2014
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

STRICTLY LEATHER
Average rating:  
 1 reviews
by test on STRICTLY LEATHER
fdg

dfdfg